Charlotte’s North Liberty

image

image

image

image

image

Charlotte’s is a fresh food bistro type restaurant deli with creative sandwiches, fantastic sweet potato fries, pasta and fresh salads, and desserts that make your eyes tell your tummy “yeah I think youstill have room.”

My friend Jennifer got tuna on croissant with sweet potato fries and I got the west coast club with spf.  Though. I have to say the sandwich didn’t have a lot of flavor it was packed with veggies and meat. A few strips of bacon or a spicier guac would have jazzed it up a bit.

The prices are ok, a little high for lunch but not unreasonable.  With my huge sandwich and a small spf it came to 9.20 with tax.  We also got it to go so didn’t order drinks which saved us a couple bucks.

About Marcy

I am a mom, a wife, and right now, a stay at home mom. I like to write, I love my family, which includes our pets. I like coffee, making my own "stuff," knitting, crocheting, baking, coffee, and photography. I have a sharp tongue, I tend to say it like it is, I'm fairly pragmatic, it's part of being from Iowa I guess. I don't take a lot of guff, but I love ferociously.

Posted on September 9, 2010, in Family Friendly. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yum! I’ll have to check this place out.

Leave a Reply

